top of page
  • Writer's picturePriya

Book Review #202: I Found You by G.Sri Nandhini and Praneeth Chandra



Authors: G. Sri Nandhini and Praneeth Chandra

Genre: Poetry

Ratings: ⭐⭐⭐⭐/5


This book is a collection of poems that focuses on love and hope. It is divided into 7 chapters where each chapter is dedicated to one particular emotion like love, betrayal, hope, long-distance relationship, missing and family.


The poems portray the emotions of a person in love, how it feels when their love is betrayed and how to overcome this heartbreak and believe in ourselves and hope to find someone who loves us the way we love them.



All the poems are written in a simple and lucid way. All the poems are short and it looks like those insta poems that we see on Instagram. But the emotions behind the poems are beautiful.


I liked the poems but it was a bit miss for me compared to the other poetry books that I read recently. Nevertheless, it was a good effort by the authors. This was my second book from the author Praneeth Chandra and I liked both of his books. If you are just beginning to read poetry then you can pick this up.


If you like the post please like, comment and share.


Don't forget to subscribe to my blog for more such reviews.


I will be back with another interesting book soon. Until then Keep Reading.


Goodbye.


7 views0 comments
bottom of page